Media Contact:  Judy Gower   724-853-7223 

Story Content Provided by John Stasiak

April 30, 2006


Bradich Collects Second; Rech Wins Career First; Domhoff, Kamicker, Chytil and Johnson also Claim Wins at Pittsburgh.


PITTSBURGH, PA (April 29, 2006) - Chester WV’s Lou Bradich picked up his second Late Model win of the young season. Ben Miley and Michael Davis brought the field down for the start. Davis took the lead at the start. For a while it looked like the young Ohio charger might be heading for a career first win. However Bradich had other ideas, and after a restart, worked a high outside line to get around Davis. After that the race was over as Bradich set a blistering pace to win by a straightway. Davis, in his career best effort, was another straightaway ahead of third place finisher Dave Wade. Keith Rodriguez was fourth in another career best effort followed by last week’s winner and hard charger Mark Banal. Rounding out the top ten was Ben Miley, Danny Rich, Rich Apolito, Jared Miley, and Lynn Geisler. Both Banal and Geisler were involved in heat race incidents, and started scratch on the field. Banal had the misfortune to hit the turn one wall after the feature was over, avoiding a spun Tim Gould. D.J. Miller had a strong third going when rear end problems caused him to drop out. Jared Miley and Danny Rich took the heats.


In the Advance Auto Parts Crate Late Models, Castle Shannon PA’s Pete Rech picked up his first career win in a race that was marred by a serious wreck that sent second year driver Laura Lukon to the hospital. Rech took the lead from Tom Duratz early in the event and held off Ray Brown for the win. The wreck that injured Laura Lukon was on the lap 6. Opening nights winner Mike Cecere and last week’s winner Pete Loria were battling for fifth spot, when the pair tangled going into turn three. Loria ended up in the wall, and Lukon coming around on the high side had nowhere to go, clipped Loria’s front and sent her into a series of flips. Her car ended up right side up in the middle of turns 3 and 4. She was conscious when she was pulled out of the car and was taken by life flight to the hospital.  Rounding out the rest of the field was Tom Duratz, Larry Marks, Jason Rider, Tim Folmer (the hard charger), John Cain III, Mike Cecere, Nick Duratz, and Leo Stadelman.  The heats fell to Cecere and Rider


Former track champ Shawn Domhoff, Harmony PA, picked up his first win of the season in the E-Mods. Domhoff grabbed the lead at the outset and was never seriously challenged. The real battle was for second thru fifth, with Mike Basich getting by Kevin Miller with two to go, and Chris Basich getting by Miller on the last lap. Miller ended up fourth followed by Tom Martineck, Wayne Tessean, J.E. Stalder, Daryl Charlier, Cody Barack, and Joel Johns. The heats saw Chris Basich and Stalder pick up the wins.  

Hopewell PA’s Craig Kamicker took the Pure Stock main in what was yet another excellent feature for this exciting class. Kamicker took the lead from Ron O’Patchen on the7th lap. He held off Aaron Jones for the win. Jeff Broniszewski finished third followed by Bill Robertson, Darryl Robison, O’Patchen, A.J. Poljak, Charlie DiLoreto, Joe Anthony, and Bob Schwartzmiller. Kamicker’s 8th starting position made him the hard charger. Nick Kocuba and Kamicker won the heat races.


Adam Chytil, McDonald PA, won an equally exciting Amateur Stock main, battling the entire distance with Robby Torrens. Rick Gorsuch was third, with Gary Koteles (in the Butch Levandosky machine), Terry Kerr, Eric Goldberg, Darren Ferguson, Davy Lee, Todd Evans and Jim Ball rounding out the top ten. Torrens won the heat race.


The new Young Guns class saw the third different winner in as many weeks, with Toronto OH’s Nick Johnson taking the win. Johnson was trailed by Rich Mason III, Todd Janas, and Dusty Curry.






Contact:  Judy Gower  724-853-7223  jdgocar@aol.com


Late Models:

Heat Race Winners:  Jared Miley, Danny Rich

Feature (25 Laps):   1. Lou Bradich 2. Michael Davis 3. Dave Wade 4. Keith Rodriguez 5. Mark Banal 6. Ben Miley 7. Danny Rich 8. Rich Apolito 9. Jared Miley 10. Lynn Geisler 11. Scott Gunn 12. Jim Stephens 13. Tony Musolino 14. Brandon Burgoon 15. Tim Gould 16. Rick Heim 17. D.J. Miller 18. Bob Williams 19. Mike Johnson


Advance Auto Parts Crate Late Models:

Heat Race Winners:  Mike Cecere, Jason Rider

Feature (20 Laps):  1. Pete Rech 2. Ray Brown 3. Tom Duratz  4. Larry Marks 5. Jason Rider 6. Tim Folmer 7. John Cain  8. Mike Cecere 9. Nick Duratz 10. Leo Stadelman 11. 81 Jim Moore 12. Bryan Hoffman 13. Pete Loria 14. Laura Lukon 15. Bobby Castelveter 16. Kyle Lukon 17. Mark Moats Jr. 18. Dr. John Hobbs. 



Heat Race Winners:  Chris Basich, J. E. Stalder

Feature (15 Laps):  1. Shawn Domhoff 2. Mike Basich 3. Chris Basich 4. Kevin Miller 5. Tom Martineck 6. Wayne Tessean 7. J. E. Stalder 8. Daryl Charlier 9. Cody Barack 10. Joel Johns 11. Dennis Niederriter 12. Mike McKee 13. David Mercer 14. Joe Pemberton 15. Bob Williamson 16. Willy Briggs. 


Pure Stocks:

Heat Race Winners:  Nick Kocuba, Craig Kamicker

Featire (15 Laps):  1. Craig Kamicker 2. Aaron Jones 3. Jeff Broniszewski 4. Bill Robertson 5. Darryl Robison 6. Ron O’Patchen 7. A. J. Poljak 8. Charlie DiLoreto 9. Joe Anthony 10. Bob Schwartzmiller 11. Craig Koteles 12. Don Bauerle Jr. 13. James Wagner 14. Nick Kocuba 15. Stacie White (DNS). 


Amateur Stocks:

Heat Race Winner:  Robby Torrens

Feature (12 Laps):   1. Adam Chytil 2. Robby Torrens 3. Rick Gorsuch 4. Gary Koteles 5. Terry Kerr 6. Eric Goldberg 7. Daren Ferguson 8. Davey Lee 9. Todd Evans 10. Jim Ball. 


Young Guns:

1. Nick Johnson 2. Rick Mason 3. Todd Janus 4. Dustin Curry