Contact Judy Gower  724-853-7223, jdgocar@aol.com
Story content provided by John Stasiak

May 7, 2006


Wade, Bronsizewski and Torrens Notch Firsts while Cecere and Tessean Repeat at PPMS


PITTSBURGH, PA (May 6, 2006) - Dave Wade, Clinton, PA, picked up his first win of the 2006 campaign in the Late Models, while Baldwin, PA’s Mike Cecere took his second in the Advance Auto Parts Crate Late Models. Jeff Broniszewski, Coraopolis PA won the Pure Stocks, while Wayne Tessean, OH took his second win in the E-Mods. Robby Torrens, Kennedy Twp. PA, won the Amateur Stocks, and Rich Mason III, also of Kennedy Twp. PA, took the Young Guns final.


In the Advance Auto Parts Crate Late Models, saw Mike Cecere win what had to be the longest race of his career. In an event that saw red flags for two power outages, and numerous yellows, Cecere took the lead on a third lap restart and was never headed. Top rookie contender Jason Rider gave chase, but could not mount a serious challenge, ended up second followed by early leader Nick Duratz, Ray Brown, Larry Marks, Tom Duratz, John Cain, Wes Wheeler, Kyle Lukon, and Mark Moats Jr. The heats saw Pete Rech and Larry Marks take wins. Jason Rider was the hard charger.


In the Late Models, Wade took the lead on lap one, and maintained a comfortable lead the rest of the way. Jared Miley, Steve Baker, and Mike Davis battled for second most of the way, with Davis getting the spot, followed by Miley, Baker, and 12th starting Lou Bradich. Rounding out the top 10, were Scott Gunn, Darrin Miller, the hard charger, from 17th, Danny Rich, Tony Musolino, and Jimmy Stephens. Lynn Geisler and Keith Barbara were eliminated in a second lap tangle. Steve Baker and Keith Rodriguez took the heats.


In the Pure Stocks, Broniszewski used a front row start, to lead all 15 laps and pick up the win. Bill Robertson had a strong run to finish second, followed by Charlie DiLoreto, Jake Simmons, the hard charger, Craig Kamicker, Aaron Jones, Ron O’Patchen, Darryl Robison, Joe Anthony, and Nick Kocuba. Charlie DiLoreto and Craig Kamicker won the heats.


The E-Mod main proved the old adage, “its never over, until its over”. For most of the event it appeared that Chris Basich was on his way to his first ever win, but coming for the checker, Basich spun, allowing Wayne Tessean to take his second win of the season. Kevin Miller was second trailed by Daryl Charlier, Mike Basich, last weeks winner and hard charger Shawn Domhoff, Dennis Niederriter, Tom Martineck, Joel Johns, Denny Nakutis, and Mike McKee. Wayne Tessean and Tom Martineck took the E-Mod heats.


The Amateurs saw Robby Torrens battle race long leader Eric Goldberg finally taking the lead on the last lap. Goldberg was a disappointing second with Todd Evans, Davy Lee, last week’s winner and hard charger Adam Chytil, Gary Koteles, Rick Gorsuch, Darren Ferguson, Jim Ball, and Terry Kerr. Adam Chytil and Gary Koteles won the heats.


Contact:  Judy Gower  724-853-7223  jdgocar@aol.com



Heat Race Winners:  Steve Baker, Keith Rodriguez

Feature (25 Laps) – 1. Dave Wade, 2. Michael Davis, 3. Jared Miley, 4. Steve Baker, 5. Lou Bradich, 6. Scott Gunn, 7. Darrin Miller, 8. Danny Rich, 9. Tony Musolino, 10. Jimmy Stephans, 11. Brandon Burgoon, 12. Mike Johnson, 13. Ben Miley, 14. John Mollick, 15. Rich Apolito, 16. Tim Gould, 17. Keith Rodriguez, 18. Lynn Geisler, 19. Keith Barbara



Heat Race Winners:  Pete Rech, Larry Marks

Feature (20 Laps) – 1. Mike Cecere, 2. Jason Rider, 3. Nick Duratz, 4. Ray Brown, 5. Larry Marks, 6. Tom Duratz, 7. John Cain, 8. Wesley Wheeler, 9. Kyle Lukon, 10. Mark Moats Jr., 11. Dr. John Hobbs, 12. Leo Stadelman, 13. Tim Folmer, 14. Jim Moore, 15. Bobby Castelveter, 16. Bryan Hoffman, 17. Pete Rech



Heat Race Winners:  Wayne Tessean, Tom Martineck

Feature – 1. Wayne Tessean, 2. Kevin Miller, 3. Daryl Charlier, 4. Mike Basich, 5. Shawn Domhoff, 6. Dennis Niederriter, 7. Tom Martineck, 8. Joel Johns, 9. Denny Nakatis, 10. Mike McKee, 11. Jim Plance, 12. Clayton Kennedy, 13. David Mercer, 14. Chris Basich, 15. Willy Briggs (DNS)



Heat Race Winners:  Charlie DiLoreto, Craig Kamicker

Feature – 1. Jeff Broniszewski, 2. Bill Robertson, 3. Charlie DiLoreto, 4. Jake Simmons, 5. Craig Kamicker, 6. Aaron Jones, 7. Ron O’Patchen, 8. Darryl Robison, 9. Joe Anthony, 10. Nick Kocuba, 11. Bob Schwartzmiller, 12. A. J. Poljak, 13. Mitch Wattelet, 14. Don Bauerle (DNS)



Heat Race Winners:  Adam Chytil, Gary Koteles

Feature – 1. RobbyTorrens, 2. Eric Goldberg, 3. Todd Evans, 4. Davy Lee, 5. Adam Chytil, 6. Gary Koteles, 7. Rick Gorsuch, 8. Daren Ferguson, 9. James Ball, 10. Terry Kerr, 11. Jason Herniack, 12. Jeff Schall (DNS), 13. Rich Cooper (DNS), 14. Michael Stoehr (DNS)



Feature – 1. Rich Mason, 2. Dusty Curry, 3. Todd Janus