Imperial, PA

Join us at PPMS this Saturday, September 22, 2018, for the Wee Willie White Memorial with the Homak Penn Ohio Pro Stocks. As a result of Mother Nature’s unkindness to dirt track racing, the Homak Penn Ohio Series was forced to reschedule events on more than one occasion this season. This upcoming weekend the series will have back-to-back make-up races. Friday, September 21, Thunder Mountain Speedway in Brookville, PA will host the Series’ in the $1,500 to win, $200 to start Scott Winslow Memorial event. The Series will then travel to Pittsburgh Pennsylvania Motor Speedway for the make-up Wee Willie White Memorial, paying $1,000 to win, $150 to start, with a $250 to-win B feature if there are over 35 pro stocks.  

This weekend’s Memorial events will provide must-see racing as the points chase heats ups between Chris Schneider (55), Andrew Gordon (25A), Bobby Whitling (7W), and Rob Shook (64). Currently, three-time point champion, Schneider (55), has 2 wins on the season and sits seven points in front of Gordon (25A), who visited the Homak Penn Ohio Series victory lane four times this season. The 2017 point champion is in third with one season win, while Shook’s (64) consistent runs keep him in the mix with both in striking distance of the top two.

PPMS will also be featuring the RUSH Sportsman Modified Dirt Series, the RUSH Sprint car series, the Diehl Automotive RUSH Late Model Dirt Series, the Keystone Coach Works Hobby Stocks, the Three Rivers Karting Young Guns, and the Open Four Cylinders. The Hobby Stocks, Young Guns, and Open Four Cylinders will run features only. Gates open at 5 p.m., hot laps begin at 6 p.m., and the racing action begins at 7 p.m.

The RUSH Sprint Car Series is a wingless sprint car series in its first year of operation. They are sanctioned by RUSH and run a crate motor just like the RUSH Late Models. This will be their third show of the season at PPMS and as exciting as they were the first two races, you don’t want to miss them!


Top 10 Penn Ohio Pro Stock points

1 – 788 – Chris Schneider (55)

2 – 781 – Andrew Gordon (25A)

3 – 758 – Bobby Whitling (7W)

4 – 756 – Rob Shook (64)

5 – 747 – Chris McGuire (63)

6 – 731 – Jeff Broniszewski (08)

7 – 710 – Leigh Wheeler (717)

8 – 677 – Tyler Thompson (T2)

9 – 674 – Terry Wheeler (2W)

10 – 661 – Jason Fosnaught (73)