For immediate release,


Imperial, PA

Join us at Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway this Saturday, September 7, for the 13th Annual Miley Motor Sports Rumble for the Diehl Automotive RUSH Late Model Dirt Series. The Miley Motor Sports Rumble is a Summer Sizzler Series event. The a-main feature event will be 35-laps, paying $2,053 to the winner, and over $10,000 in total purse money. Michael Norris (72), from Sarver, has won the past three events, which used to be called the Red Miley Rumble.

“It’s hard to believe that 2019 will be year 13 for this event,” Said Matt Miley, PPMS Promoter. This season the event name will be changed to the Diehl Automotive Miley Motor Sports Rumble to honor our three beloved partners that we lost way to early. The event will honor Red Miley, David Boroch, and Debbie Miley.

Debbie Miley

The Miley family experienced a huge loss last October as our partner and beloved family member, Debbie, was suddenly taken from us. Debbie was only 64 years old at the time of her death on October 9, 2018. Debbie dedicated her life to the well being of her husband, sons and beloved granddaughter, Bristol. She enjoyed a successful career working in banking before she decided to assist Jerry in the day to day operation of his business as the office manager. She was truly Jerry’s right hand in the operation of Brougher’s Machine Shop for many years. Debbie was very involved in the hockey organizations that her sons were a part of growing up. She often talked about how much fun it was during the hockey days. The apple of her eye was her granddaughter, Bristol, as she happily assisted with childcare in the last year of her life. Debbie was a wonderful wife, mother, sister, aunt, grandmother, partner, and friend. We honor our partner today as we dedicate the Miley Motor Sports Rumble to Debbie, Red, and David.

David Boroch 

David Boroch was affiliated with Miley Motorsports before the lease of Pennsylvania Motor Speedway in 1989. In the 1980s, David and his wife, Kathy, were sponsors on the Miley’s #99 Late Model. In 1989, there was an opportunity for Miley Motorsports to lease PPMS and it was evident that David’s background would be a huge asset. He had been the director of KQV and news producer for Channel 11. He and his wife built a successful furniture store, The Olde Allegheny Shoppe. Being dirt race fans, they used their talents to promote the track. David played a key role in the development of the Pittsburgher 100 working to brand the race through radio, vendors, T-shirt designs and race weekend activities. He always said he “wanted to create a want”, and he succeeded. David passed away in 2012 at the age of 67. While he was a behind the scenes guy, his presence is sorely missed.

Red Miley

“Red Miley” spent most of his adult life juggling the responsibilities of running several businesses, serving in municipal government, raising three adopted children and hosting a stream of exchange students. He was only 53 years old at the time of his death on May 3, 2007. Red was a long-time member of the Rotary Club as he dedicated his life to his family and his community. Red was the founder and president of Miley Motor Sports and was the driving force in purchasing PPMS. Red was a very well-liked, jovial man that would give you the shirt off his back if he could.  He was very successful in business as he based his success on fostering personal as well as business relationships. Red was a wonderful son, husband, father, brother, partner, and friend. We honor our founder and partner today as we dedicate the Miley Motor Sports Rumble to Red, Debbie, and David.

As well as the Diehl Automotive RUSH Late Model Dirt Series, PPMS will also be featuring the RUSH Sprint Car Series, the RUSH Sportsman Modified Dirt Series, the PPMS Pro Stocks, the Keystone Coach Works Hobby Stocks, the Four Cylinders, and the Young Guns. Gates open at 5 p.m., hot laps begin at 6 p.m., and the racing action will commence at 7 p.m. Visit our schedule section for pricing and tickets. 

Past winners 

2018 – Michael Norris

2017 – Michael Norris

2016 – Michael Norris

2015 – Keith Barbara

2014 – John Mollick

2013 – Gregg Satterlee

2012 – Jared Miley

2011 – Davey Johnson

2010 – Bart Hartman

2009 – Bart Hartman

2008 – Steve Baker

2007 – Josh Richards