For immediate release, July 15, 2020

Imperial, PA


Miley Motor Sports is asking for 100% compliance with social distancing and mask-wearing at Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway. Why? WE WANT TO REMAIN OPEN. Regardless of individual beliefs, the fact is if we don’t practice social distancing at the Speedway we will be shut down!

Please wear your masks!

Masks MUST be worn at the gates, concession stands, restrooms, gift shop, and are highly encouraged in the pits and stands. Social distance six feet apart. Families may sit together. Please give everyone their required space. Stand 6 feet apart at concessions and restrooms. Please be patient and wait your turn, we all want short track racing to continue!

Thank you in advance for your cooperation.

Racing will resume at PPMS this Saturday, July 18, 2020, with the 8th Annual Herb Scott Memorial for the Diehl Automotive RUSH Late Model Dirt Series and the RUSH Late Model Touring Series. The Herb Scott Memorial was originally scheduled at the beginning of the month but due to COVID 19, the show was canceled and rescheduled.

Herb Scott is probably the most well-known and respected driver who ever raced on the tracks of western Pennsylvania. His side-by-side battles with Joe Mihalic were nothing short of legendary. Ten times during his Hall of Fame career, Herb Scott won the track championship at Heidelberg (1956 through 1960, 1962, 1963, 1964, 1965, and 1967). His first win came in his first year of racing at New Kensington Speedway in 1948. His 500th win came at Lernerville Speedway. And his final feature win came at Schmucker’s Speedway in Latrobe in September of 1979. He would go on to win a total of 520 career features.

 PPMS will also be featuring the RUSH Sportsman Modified Dirt Series, the PPMS Pro Stocks, the Keystone Coach Works Hobby Stocks, the Four Cylinders, and the Young Guns. Gates open at 5 p.m., hot laps begin at 6 p.m., and the racing action will begin at 7 p.m. Visit our schedule section for pricing and tickets. 

Past winners 

2019 – Kyle Lukon 

2018 – Jared Miley 

2017 – Alex Ferree 

2016 – Alex Ferree

2015 – Jared Miley 

2014 – Gregg Satterlee 

2013 – Michael Norris