IMPERIAL, PA (May 23, 2015)

Precise Racing Products RUSH Late Models
The Precise Racing Products RUSH Late Models took center stage for the 2015 running of the CruiseAmerica PENNational. Ron Hall, making his first start of 2015 set fast time versus some very stout competition. Hall and Lukon won the heats as the top 3 heat finishers moved on to the dash to determine the front 6 spots in the 2015 PENNational. The Ben Policz car started rolling, picking up the dash win over Randy Hall, Josh Holtgraver, Kyle Lukon, Steve Beatty, and Ron Hall.

The Pole-sitter took off in his Policz car to comfortably lead the first few laps. All eyes were on Josh Holtgraver as he found a line to his liking and would soon be giving Ben Policz a run for the money. The duo sliced and diced through lapped traffic with Holtgraver putting a nose in front to lead lap 12. Several cars were battling for position as Policz and Holtgraver were pulling away. Policz and Holtgraver were working hard to pick the right lane through lapped traffic. As they dove into corner three on lap 13 both appeared to want the same line resulting in a spinning Holtgraver. Policz weathered the storm with a few different challengers mouting a charge, but the Policz car turned on the sirens and headed to its first 2015 win. Ben Policz goes in the record books as the first Precise Racing Products RUSH Late Model PENNational winner! Charlier charged from seventh to second, Lukon was third, and Holtgraver made a galant charge from the rear to finish fourth. Randy Hall hung on for fifth over Tommy Schirnhofer who drove his way from thirteenth. Jabo Jablonski, Ron Hall, Corey McPherson, and Steve Beatty rounded out the top ten.


Sunoco Race Fuels Sportsman

Clean sweep by Bill Robertson!

May 23 Sunoco Sportsman teams were gearing up for the 4th annual Ed Laboon Memorial¬†this Saturday, May 30, in a tuneup 15 with a $100 bonus to a random entrant. A few invaders were on hand to to dial in for the for this weeks $2,017 to win event, but local hot shoe Bill Robertson showed everyone the fast way around Dirt’s Monster Half Mile! Nick Kocuba led the first 2 circuits as Bill Robertson charged from starting position 4 to take the lead on lap 3. Robertson held off all challengers on his way to a convincing win. Invader Rusty Moore looked strong coming from 7th to 2nd in his first 2015 PPMS start. Dave McManus was 3rd, hard chargers Bob Schwartzmiller from 11th, and A J Poljak from 16th rounded out the top 5. Robertson and Schwartzmiller won the heats. Todd Weldon who came across the line 6th picked up an extra $100 from a random drawing of entrants.


Miley BP Car Wash Hobby Stocks

In the end, Pyeritz wins again, in between, POW, SMACK, BAM! If you are a fan and like action, drivers pushing it to the limit, trading paint, getting physical, this was one for the ages. If you are a driver, car owner, or track official it was a nightmare. Everything that could happen, did happen! The fortunate thing is all DRIVERS appear to be OK, can’t say the same for the cars as all but a few seemed to have suffered from contact. In a word, WOW! In two words WOW WE!


Imperial Heights Garage Young Guns

O B Huff remains undefeated in 2015. Dale Tuche was all over Huff, nosing ahead at times but when the checkered flag flew HUFF was number one again! Austin Ostrander rallied late to finish 3rd, followed by Michael Jackson and Marc Simmons.